Auto LPG Canversion into Vehicle
Virtually all of the major automotive manufacturers in the world (e.g. Ford, GM, Diamler Chrysler, Toyota, Nissan, Mitsubishi, Daihatsu, Vauxhall, Proton, Volvo, Renault, Peugeot, Opel, Fiat, Maruti Suzuki, Hindustan Motors, Bajaj) have introduced Auto LPG vehicles.
  New engines have been specifically engineered to run on Autogas, featuring the same driving performance and acceleration consumers have come to expect with petrol vehicles.
  Fuel systems and electronic engine management systems have been fully adapted for Autogas. In India, conversion system support dual fuel systems that allow the driver to effortlessly switch from Autogas to petrol, thereby eliminating driving range concerns.
In terms of convenience, manufacturers are designing cars with round gas tanks, placing them under the floor or luggage compartment to ensure that valuable passenger space is not compromised.
Conversion Kits are freely available in market approved for specific model of car or 3 wheeler. Conversion takes place at RTO approved workshop and thereafter such conversion is validated by RTO in the Vehicle Registration Book with the Kit details. Insurance Companies validate such conversion upon intimation. In certain countries, Insurance Companies offer discounts for Autogas converted vehicles in view of increased safety features.
No. of Vehicles
The Autogas conversion scenario worldwide as per the data available for 2003-04 is as below:


Till today, Auto LPG infrastructure was a major bottleneck in Autogas conversion.
Thanks to Private Players like VSM, Indian Market is growing at 50% year after year, since last two years with increased focus on provision of Auto LPG infrastructure at every nuke and corner of the country.
Sooner or later, atleast 2 million cars in India alone will opt for Autogas option.
If like other developed countries, 2 wheeler segment is opened for Autogas conversion, India has the potential to become LARGEST Autogas User in the world!
VSM Solicits ALDS & Cylinder testing facility inquiry for following towns of India on first come first served basis : Baroda , Delhi , Ahemdabad , Rajkot , Aagra , Pune , Mumbai , Hydrabad.
 Powered By DRUVAAN Softech   Copy right 2013 VSM